You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Publication Committee

Education Committee

Reports to:

The Board of Regents

Charge

Develop plans and strategies to create and/or disseminate scientific, clinical, and professional information in addressing the needs of researchers, physicians, residents, students, policymakers and other health care professionals.

Composition (15-17)

Chair, who is a Regent; Vice-Chair, who is a Governor; 11-13 members and nonmembers as follows: Librarian (not required to be an ACP member); 2 Annals Editorial Board members; 1 Resident/Fellow member; 1 Early Career Physician member; Strive to include 1 of each of the following:

  • Editorial Board Member of other ACP journal/magazine
  • Non ACP publisher or publishing professional (not required to be ACP member)
  • and/or non ACP journal editor (not required to be an ACP member)
  • Up to 5 additional members-at-large.

The President and Chair of the Board of Regents are ex officio, voting members.

Terms

Chair, Vice Chair, and members-at-large serve one-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, BOR.

2021-22 Members

Eileen M. Moser, MD, MHPE, MACP, Chair (Regent)
Associate Dean for Medical Education; Professor of Medicine
Penn State College of Medicine-Penn State Health
Hershey, PA
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Geriatrics
Emoser1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Rebecca B. Hemphill, MD, FACP, Vice Chair (Governor)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
Falmouth, ME
Specialty: Internal Medicine
hemphr@mmc.org

David Atkins, MD
Director, Health Services Research and Development
Veterans Health Administration
Washington, DC
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Hematology
david.atkins@va.gov                                                          

Monica Bradford
Executive Editor, Science
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Washington, DC
mbradfor@aaas.org

Otis W. Brawley, MD, MACP, FASCO, FACE
Professor
Department of Oncology, School of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Specialty: IM
otis@otisbrawley.com

Philip J. Devereaux, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Perioperative Care
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, CANADA        
Specialty: Critical Care Medicine
PJ.Devereaux@phri.ca                                                                      

Caroline L. Goldzweig, MD, MS
Chief Medical Officer
Cedars-Sinai Medical Care Foundation
Los Angeles, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
caroline.goldzweig@csmns.org                                                                                  

Gustavo R. Heudebert, MD, MACP
Professor of Medicine
Public Health and Medical Education
Designated Institutional Officer
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
University of Alabama School of Medicine
Birmingham, AL
Specialty: Internal Medicine
gheudebert@uabmc.edu

Jennifer A. Meddings, MD, FACP
Associate Professor
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Specialty: Medicine-Pediatrics
meddings@umich.edu

Holly Grosetta Nardini, MLS
Associate Director
Cushing/Whitney Medical Library, Yale University
New Haven, CT
holly.nardini@yale.edu

Michael P. Pignone, MD, MPH, MACP
Professor and Inaugural Chair of Internal Medicine
The University of Texas at Austin, Dell Medical School
Austin, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine
pignone@austin.utexas.edu

Avital Y. O'Glasser, MD, FACP, FHM
Associate Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
avitaloglasser@gmail.com

Fatima Cody Stanford, MD, MPH, MPA, FACP
Obesity Medicine Physician Scientist
Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
Specialty: Other
fstanford@mgh.harvard.edu

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA (President)
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA
Specialties: Internal Medicine, Infectious diseases
george.abraham@umassmed.edu

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP (Chair, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Specialty: Internal Medicine
cooneyt@ohsu.edu

Roberto C. Cerrud-Rodriguez, MD (CRFM)
Cardiology Fellow
Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY
Specialty: Cardiovascular Disease
rcerrudr@montefiore.org

Marilyn A. Katz, MD, FACP (CECP)
Associate Professor of Medicine
UConn Health
Hartford, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
mkatz@uchc.edu

Staff Liaison: Diane Scott-Lichter, dscottlichter@acponline.org
Christine Laine, claine@acponline.org