You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Membership Committee

Reports to: Vice President, Membership

View committee forum (current committee members only)


Advise management on approaches to promote and advance the continuing growth and diversity of all classes of membership and to ensure that all members can share in ACP's material and intellectual resources.

Composition (10-14)

Chair, who is the Vice-President, Membership; 8 to 12 members including general membership and governance, determined by management based on their advisory needs; one member who is Chapter Staff. (BOR approved 11/14)


One-year, renewable up to three times for total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the CEO. Chapter staff position is one-year, renewable one time for a total of two years

2020-21 Members

Philip Masters, MD, FACP, Chair
Vice President, Membership

Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: IM

Michael S. Bronze, MD, MACP, FIDSA
David Ross Boyd Professor of Medicine
Stewart Wolf Endowed Chair, Chairman of Med
OU Health Science Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Specialties: IM, ID

Richard W. Burns, MD, FACP
Associate Chief, Primary Care
Harry S. Truman Memorial Veteran’s Hospital
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine
Columbia, MO
Specialty: IM

Amy L. Davis, DO, FACP
Bryn Mawr, PA
Specialty: HPC

Montserrat Diaz-Abad, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
Specialty: PUL

Thomas C. Grau, MD, FACP
Pittsburgh, PA
Specialty: IM

Virginia L. Hood, MBBS, MPH, MACP
Burlington, VT
Specialty: Nephro

Suja Mariam Mathew, MD, FACP (Regent)
Chair, Department of Medicine
Cook County Health & Hospitals System
Chicago, IL
Specialty: IM, Hospital Medicine

Mary H. Parsons, MD, FACP
(Governor) Utah
Medical Director, Redstone Health Center
University of Utah Hospital and Clinics
Park City, UT
Specialty: IM

Simranjit Singh, MBBS
Hospitalist, Indiana University Academic Health Center
Assistant Professor, Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
Specialty: Hospital Medicine

Dylan Koundakjian, Burlington VT – CSM

Christin M. Giordano-McAuliffe, MD, Nashville, TN - CRFM

Tatjana Calvano, MC USA, FACP, FIDSA, San Antonio, TX - CECP

Lynda D. Layer, CAE, Waltham, MA (Chapter Staff)

Staff Liaison: Phil Masters,