You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Council of Student Members

Get Involved in ACP – Medical Student Leadership Opportunities

Council of Student Members Call for Nominations. Nominations due by November 1, 2021.

See details

Visit Council forum (current members only)

Reports to

Board of Regents

Charge

Respond to requests from Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents and Board of Governors on :

  • Promoting internal Medicine as a career
  • Increasing the value of ACP membership to medical students Strengthening chapter and medical school level activities
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan

Composition (12)

Chair, who must be a member of the Council at the time of selection and who serves ex-officio on the BOR: Vice Chair, who must be a member of the Council at the time of selection and who serves ex-officio on the BOG: 10 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy, as well as year in medical school and type of academic program. Up to two at-large positions may be filled by student members from international chapters outside of the US. All members must be medical student members of ACP at the time of selection to the Council.

Terms

Chair & Vice-Chair shall serve one-year terms; all terms end upon graduation from medical school, not to exceed three years.

2021-22 Council Members

Renato Guerrieri, Chair
Houston, TX
renato.a.guerrieri@uth.tmc.edu
Term ends: 2022

Amanda Collar, Vice Chair
Albuquerque, NM
collaral@salud.unm.edu
Term ends: 2022

Natasha Cigarroa
Houston, TX
natasha.cigarroa@uth.tmc.edu\
Term ends: 2022

Meredith Cobb
Jackson, MS
mbcobb@umc.edu
Term ends: 2022

Prathyusha Dasari
Loma Linda, CA
Prathyusha.Dasari@medsch.ucr.edu
Term ends: 2024

Ashley W. Fellers
Lexington, SC
awfellers97@gmail.com
Term ends: 2023

Taylor Harp
Lone Tree, CO
taylor.harp@rvu.edu
Term ends: 2022

Jeshanah Johnson
Jackson, MS
jjohnson29@umc.edu
Term ends: 2022

Pranav Mellacheruvu
Issaquah, WA
pranav.mellacheruvu@wsu.edu
Term ends: 2023

Rachana Raghupathy
Dayton, OH
rraghupathy@neomed.edu
Term ends: 2022

Michelle Tan
Talbott, TN
michelle.ann.mercado.tan@emory.edu
Term ends: 2022

Mario Tarasco
Portland, OR
tarasco@ohsu.edu
Term ends: 2024

Staff Liaison: Amy Allen Collins  aallen@acponline.org