You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Executive Committee of the Board of Regents

Responsibilities and composition are detailed in the ACP Bylaws Article VII, Section IX.

Terms

Chair and Chair-elect shall serve in those positions for one year; class representatives may be elected for a maximum of two, one-year terms in that position.

2021-22 Members

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP, Chair, Board of Regents
Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Specialty: Internal Medicine
cooneyt@ohsu.edu

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA, President
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
george.abraham@umassmed.edu

Gregory C. Kane, MD, MACP, Treasurer
The Jane and Leonard Korman Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Medicine
The Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson Pulmonary Associates
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Gregory.kane@jefferson.edu

Rebecca A. Andrews, MD, MS, FACP, Chair, Board of Governors
Professor of Medicine Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine Residency Director of Ambulatory Education, Internal Medicine Residency
Connecticut Health Center
Farmington, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
reandrews@uchc.edu

Sue S. Bornstein, MD, FACP, Chair-elect, Board of Regents
Executive Director
Texas Medical Home Initiative
Dallas, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine
suebornstein@gmail.com

Ryan D. Mire, MD, FACP, President-elect
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Education
University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Nashville, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rdmire@gmail.com

Elisa I. Choi, MD, FACP, FIDSA, Chair-elect, Board of Governors
Chief of Internal Medicine
HVMA Somerville
Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases/HIV Medicine Specialist
Harvard Medical School Faculty
Boston, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
elisamdfacp@gmail.com

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP
Executive Vice President and CEO
American College of Physicians
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
dmoyer@acponline.org

Staff Liaison: Meghann Williams mwilliams@acponline.org