You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Executive Committee of the Board of Regents

Responsibilities and composition are detailed in the ACP Bylaws Article VII, Section IX.

Terms

Chair and Chair-elect shall serve in those positions for one year; class representatives may be elected for a maximum of two, one-year terms in that position.

2022-23 Members

Sue S. Bornstein, MD, MACP (Chair, Board of Regents)
Executive Director
Texas Medical Home Initiative
Dallas, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine
suebornstein@gmail.com

Ryan D. Mire, MD, MACP (President)
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Education
University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Nashville, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rdmire@gmail.com

Janet A. Jokela, MD, MACP (Treasurer)
Professor and Head Dept. of Medicine, and Acting Regional Dean
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana Champaign
Urbana, IL
Specialties: Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine
jokela@illinois.edu

Elisa I. Choi, MD, FACP, FIDSA (Chair, Board of Governors)
Chief of Internal Medicine
HVMA Somerville
Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases/HIV Medicine Specialist
Harvard Medical School Faculty
Boston, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
elisamdfacp@gmail.com

Omar T. Atiq, MD, FACP (President-elect)
Professor of Medicine and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR
Specialty: Oncology/Hematology
otatiq@gmail.com

Eileen D. Barrett, MD, MPH, SFHM, MACP (Chair-elect, Board of Regents)
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM
Specialty: Internal Medicine
barrett.eileen@gmail.com

Priya Radhakrishnan, MD, FACP (Chair-elect, Board of Governors)
Chief Academic Officer & VP Social Determinants of Health & Heath Equity
HonorHealth
Scottsdale, AZ
Specialty: Internal Medicine
PRadhakri@honorhealth.com

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP
Executive Vice President and CEO
American College of Physicians
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
dmoyer@acponline.org

Staff Liaison: Meghann Williams mwilliams@acponline.org