You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Executive Committee of the Board of Regents

Responsibilities and composition are detailed in the ACP Bylaws Article VII, Section IX.


Chair and Chair-elect shall serve in those positions for one year; class representatives may be elected for a maximum of two, one-year terms in that position.

2020-21 Members

Heather E. Gantzer, MD, MACP (Chair, Board of Regents)
Internist, General Internal Medicine
Park Nicollet Clinic
Nocturnist, Park Nicollet Hospitalist Program
Methodist Hospital
Specialties: IM/Hospital Medicine

Jacqueline W. Fincher, MD, MACP (President)
Managing Partner
McDuffie Medical Associates
Thomson, GA
Specialty: IM

Gregory C. Kane, MD, MACP (Treasurer)
The Jane and Leonard Korman Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Chairman Dept of Medicine
The Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: IM

William E. Fox, MD, FACP (Chair, Board of Governors)
Fox and Brantley Internal Medicine, PLC
Charlottesville, VA
Specialty: IM

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP (Regent)
(Chair-Elect, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Vice Chair for Education
Oregon Health & Science University
Staff Physician
Portland VA Medical Center
Portland, OR
Specialty: IM

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA (Regent)
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Associate Chief of Medicine
Saint Vincent Hospital
Worcester, MA
Specialty: ID

Rebecca A. Andrews, MS, MD, FACP (Regent)
(Chair-Elect, Board of Governors)
Director of Ambulatory Education
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency
Associate Professor of Medicine
CT Institute of Primary Care Innovation
Farmington, CT
Specialties: IM, CD

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP, FRCP, FIDSA
EVP/CEO, American College of Physicians
Philadelphia, PA
Specialties: IM, ID

Staff Liaison: Meghann Williams