You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Immunization Committee

Reports to:

Board of Regents


Advise the ACP Board of Regents and its committees and councils on adult immunization policy, including payment for vaccines and vaccine administration services, education, especially of new vaccines for adults, and incorporation of immunization services in practice.

Composition (7)

Chair, who is a physician; six members (requests for specific types of members will be considered at the time of appointment).

In addition, the Committee shall have a permanent, non‐voting guest position for a representative from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).


One-year, renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless additional time is approved by the Chair, BOR.

2020-21 Members

Carolyn B. Bridges, MD, USPH, FACP, Chair
Bridges Med-Epi Consulting, LLC
Boise, ID
Specialty: IM

Michael S. Bronze, MD, MACP, FIDSA
David Ross Boyd Professor of Medicine
Stewart Wolf Endowed Chair, Chairman of Med
OU Health Science Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Specialties: IM, ID

Jason M. Goldman, MD, FACP (Regent)
Private Practice
Coral Springs, FL
Specialty: IM

James A. Hotz, MD, MACP
Albany, GA
Specialty: IM

Josune N. Iglesias, MD, FACP
Chicago, IL
Specialty: IM

Kristin M. Mitchell, MD, FACP
Soldotna, AK
Specialties: IM, Sleep Medicine

Vidya Sundareshan, MBBS, FACP
(Governor-Elect) Illinois Downstate
SIU School of Medicine
Springfield, IL
Specialty: ID

Staff Liaison: Daisy Smith,