You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Council of Early Career Physicians

Reports to

Board of Regents

Charge

Respond to requests from the Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents on:

  • Enhancing professional development for early career physicians
  • Fostering their involvement in College activities
  • Increasing the value of ACP membership for early career physicians
  • Strengthening chapter level councils and activities
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan.

Composition (11)

Chair, who serves ex-officio on the BOR; Chair-Elect, who must be a member of the Council at time of election and who serves ex-officio on the BOG; 9 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy as well as specialty and years out of training. All members must be early career physicians at the time of selection to the Council (defined as within 16 years of graduation from medical school).

Terms

Chair and Chair-Elect serve one-year terms; member terms are three-years.

2021-22 Council Members

Ryan R. Kraemer, MD, FACP, Chair
Homewood, AL
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rkraemer@uabmc.edu
Term ends: 2022

Tracey Henry, MD, MPH, MS, FACP, Chair-elect
Powder Springs, GA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
traceylhenry@gmail.com
Term ends: 2022

Ricardo Correa, MD, EsD, FACP
Phoenix, AZ
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism
riccorrea20@hotmail.com
Term ends: 2023

Ross W. Hilliard, MD, FACP
Rumford, RI
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Hospital Medicine
ross.hilliard@brown.edu
Term ends: 2023

Amy K. Holbrook, MD, FACP
Little Canada, MN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Amy.Holbrook@allina.com
Term ends: 2024

Marilyn A. Katz, MD, FACP
Hartford, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
mkatz@uchc.edu
Term ends: 2024

Lauren Nelson, MD, FACP
Omaha, NE
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Nelson.Lauren08@gmail.com
Term ends: 2022

Avital Y. O'Glasser, MD, FACP, FHM
Portland, OR
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
oglassea@ohsu.edu
Term ends: 2022

Jabraan S. Pasha, MD, FACP, RDMS
Tulsa, OK
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
jabraan-pasha@ouhsc.edu
Term ends: 2024

Ankita Sagar, MD, MPH, FACP
Brooklyn, NY
Specialty: Internal Medicine
asagar@northwell.edu
Term ends: 2023

D. Anthony Yoder, DO, MPH, FACP
Newington, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
YoderA@chc1.com
Term ends: 2022

Staff Liaison: Amy Allen-Collins aallen@acponline.org