Council of Early Career Physicians

Reports to

Board of Regents

Charge

Respond to requests from the Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents on:

  • Enhancing professional development for early career physicians
  • Fostering their involvement in College activities
  • Increasing the value of ACP membership for early career physicians
  • Strengthening chapter level councils and activities
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan.

Composition (11)

Chair, who serves ex-officio on the BOR; Chair-Elect, who must be a member of the Council at time of election and who serves ex-officio on the BOG; 9 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy as well as specialty and years out of training. All members must be early career physicians at the time of selection to the Council (defined as within 16 years of graduation from medical school).

Terms

Chair and Chair-Elect serve one-year terms; member terms are three-years.

2023-24 Council Members

Ricardo Correa, MD, EsD, FACP, Chair
Cleveland, OH
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes, Metabolism
riccorrea20@hotmail.com
Term ends: 2024

Ankita Sagar, MD, MPH, FACP, Chair-elect
Brooklyn, NY  
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Sagar.Ankita@Gmail.com  
Term ends: 2024

Megan Hiles, MD, FACP
Mission Hills, KS
Specialty: Internal Medicine
meganh1630@gmail.com
Term ends: 2026

Amy K. Holbrook, MD, FACP
Little Canada, MN  
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Amy.Holbrook@allina.com
Term ends: 2024

Katie Jobbins, DO, MS, FACP
Springfield, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
kathryn.jobbins@bhs.org
Term ends: 2025

Marilyn A. Katz, MD, FACP
Hartford, CT  
Specialty: Internal Medicine
mkatz@uchc.edu
Term ends: 2024

Ali Khan, MD, MPP, FACP
Chicago, IL  
Specialty: Internal Medicine
ali.khan@post.harvard.edu
Term ends: 2025

Celeste Newby, MD, PhD, FACP
New Orleans, LA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
celeste.newby@gmail.com
Term ends: 2026

Jabraan S. Pasha, MD, FACP, RDMS
Tulsa, OK   
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
jabraanpasha@gmail.com  
Term ends: 2024

Allison Ruff, MD, FACP
Ann Arbor, MI   
Specialty: Internal Medicine
alliruff@med.umich.edu
Term ends: 2025

Candace Sprott, MD, MBA, FAAP, FACP
Oceanside, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine/Pediatrics
candace.sprott@outlook.com
Term ends: 2025

Staff Liaison: Amy Allen-Collins aallen@acponline.org