You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Council of Resident/Fellow Members

Visit Council forum (current members only)

Reports to

Board of Regents

Charge

Respond to requests from the Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents and Board of Governors:

  • Enhancing the quality of internal medicine postgraduate training
  • Increasing the value of membership among Resident/Fellow Member members
  • Strengthening chapter level activities and relationships at residency/fellowship training programs
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan

Composition (14)

Chair, who serves ex-officio on the BOR; Chair-elect, who must be a member of the Council at time of election and who serves ex-officio on the BOG; 12 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy as well as training year, training program, and Chief Resident experience. All members must be Resident/Fellow members of ACP at the time of selection to the Council.

Terms

Chair and Chair-Elect serve consecutive one-year terms; members serve one two-year term (for a maximum of four years, if serving as Chair-Elect and Chair).

2022-23 Council Members

Romela Petrosyan, MD, Chair
Boston, MA
romela.petrosyan@gmail.com
Term ends: 2023

Pooja Jaeel, MD, Chair-Elect
San Diego, CA
jaeel.pooja@gmail.com
Term ends: 2023

Joshua Boster, MD,
Converse, TX
joshua.m.boster.mil@mail.mil
Term Ends: 2024

Adam Bumgardner, MD
Bethesda, Maryland
Adam.L.Bumgardner.mil@mail.mil
Term Ends: 2024

Roberto C. Cerrud-Rodriguez, MD
Bronx, NY
rcerrudr@montefiore.org
Term ends: 2023

Andrea Davis, MD
Nashville, TN
andrea.davis.1@vumc.org
Term Ends: 2024

Christin Giordano McAuliffe, MD
Nashville, TN
christin.m.giordano@vumc.org
Term ends: 2023

Courtney Harris, MD
Brookline, MA
courtneyharrismd134@gmail.com
Term ends: 2023

Diana Jung, MD
Searcy, AR
diana.jung2020@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2024

Hera Maryam, MD
Fairfax, VA
Maryamhera@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2024

Ian Motie, MD
St. Petersburg, FL
ian.motie@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2024

Yoshito Nishimura, MD
Honolulu, HI
yoshiton@hawaii.edu
Term ends: 2023

Meredith Sloan, MD
Ridgeland, Mississippi
meredith.e.sloan@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2024

Vanessa Van Doren, MD
Atlanta, GA
vvandor@emory.edu
Term ends: 2023

Staff Liaison: Amy Allen Collins  aallen@acponline.org