You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Compensation Committee

Reports to:

Board of Regents

Charge

Develop and recommend to the Board of Regents the compensation and home office allowance of elected officers and the compensation of the Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer. From time to time examine industry benchmarks for compensation as a basis for evaluation and planning.

Composition (5)

Immediate Past Treasurer who serves as Chair; Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents; Immediate Past President; President and Chair, Board of Regents.

Terms

Terms concurrent with office held.

2022-23 Members

Gregory C. Kane, MD, MACP, Chair
The Jane and Leonard Korman Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Medicine
The Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson Pulmonary Associates
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Gregory.kane@jefferson.edu

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, MACP, FIDSA
(Immediate Past President)
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
george.abraham@umassmed.edu

Sue S. Bornstein, MD, MACP
(Chair, Board of Regents)
Executive Director
Texas Medical Home Initiative
Dallas, TX
Specialty: Internal Medicine
suebornstein@gmail.com

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP
(Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Specialty: Internal Medicine
cooneyt@ohsu.edu

Ryan D. Mire, MD, MACP
(President)
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Education
University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Nashville, TN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rdmire@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Wayne Bylsma, wbylsma@acponline.org
Guy Hudson, ghudson@acponline.org