Compensation Committee

Reports to:

Board of Regents


Develop and recommend to the Board of Regents the annual compensation and office allowance for elected officers and the base salary and annual bonus for the EVP/CEO. From time to time examine compensation benchmarks as a basis for planning and decision making.

Composition (5)

Immediate Past Treasurer who serves as Chair; Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents; Immediate Past President; President and Chair, Board of Regents.


Terms concurrent with office held.

2024-25 Members

Gregory C. Kane, MD, MACP, Chair
The Jane and Leonard Korman Professor of Pulmonary Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Medicine
The Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University
Jefferson Pulmonary Associates
Philadelphia, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Omar T. Atiq, MD, MACP
(Immediate Past President)
Professor of Medicine and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR
Specialty: Oncology/Hematology

Eileen D. Barrett, MD, MPH, MACP, SFHM
(Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents)
Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Albuquerque, NM
Specialty: Internal Medicine

William E. Fox, MD, MACP
(Chair, Board of Regents)
Fox and Brantley Internal Medicine, PLC
Charlottesville, VA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Isaac O. Opole, MBChB, PhD, MACP
Professor of Medicine
Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
The University of Kansas Medical Center
Overland Park, KS
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Staff Liaison: Bergitta Cotroneo,
Guy Hudson,

To contact any of these individuals, please consult the Member Directory (members only) or request assistance from