You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Compensation Committee

Reports to:

Board of Regents

Charge

Develop and recommend to the Board of Regents the compensation and home office allowance of elected officers and the compensation of the Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer. From time to time examine industry benchmarks for compensation as a basis for evaluation and planning.

Composition (5)

Immediate Past Treasurer who serves as Chair; Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents; Immediate Past President; President and Chair, Board of Regents.

Terms

Terms concurrent with office held.

2021-22 Members

Robert H. Lohr, MD, MACP, Chair
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Mayo Clinic Adix School of Medicine (Emeritus)
Rochester, MN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rharrylohr@gmail.com

George M. Abraham, MD, MPH, FACP, FIDSA
(President)
Professor of Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
george.abraham@umassmed.edu

Thomas G. Cooney, MD, MACP
(Chair, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
Specialty: Internal Medicine
cooneyt@ohsu.edu

Jacqueline W. Fincher, MD, MACP
(Immediate Past President)
Partner, Center for Primary Care
McDuffie Medical
Thomson, GA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
jfincher@cpcfp.com

Heather E. Gantzer, MD, MACP
(Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents)
Primary Care Internist and Hospital Nocturnist
Park Nicollet Clinic
Minneapolis, MN
Specialty: Internal Medicine
hgantzer@mac.com

Staff Liaison: Wayne Bylsma, wbylsma@acponline.org
Guy Hudson, ghudson@acponline.org