You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Credentials Committee

Reports to: Board of Regents

Visit the Committee Forum (current committee members only)

Charge

Approve Fellowship candidates and recommend policies to facilitate advancement to Fellowship. Establish and implement guidelines and procedures to ensure that the requirements of membership approved by the Board of Regents are met, and to evaluate and grant exceptions to membership applicants who do not meet the stated requirements

Composition (9)

Chair, who is an FACP or MACP; Vice Chair and seven members.

Terms

Chair, Vice Chair, and members-at-large serve one-year terms renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, BOR.

2022-23 Members

Saba A. Hasan, MD, MACP, Chair (Regent)
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency
Capital Health
Warminster, PA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
shasan@capitalhealth.org

Thomas H. Gallagher, MD, MACP, Vice Chair
Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Medicine
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
thomasg@uw.edu

Jan K. Carney, MD, MPH, MACP (Regent)
Associate Dean for Public Health & Health Policy; Professor of Medicine  
Larner College of Medicine at the University of Vermont
South Burlington, VT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
jan.carney@med.uvm.edu

Amy L. Davis, DO, MACP
Clinical Associate Professor & Independent Physician
Palliative Medicine & Supportive Care
Bryn Mawr, PA
Specialty: Hospice & Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine
amydavisdo@aol.com

Lisa S. Inouye, MD, MPH, FACP (Governor)
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Washington
Boise, ID
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Lsinouye24@gmail.com

Michael E. Lazarus, MBBCh, FACP, FRCP (Governor)
Section Chief, UCLA Hospitalist Service
Professor of Clinical Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
mlazarus@mednet.ucla.edu

Craig D. Nielsen, MD, FACP (Governor)
Associate Professor of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Specialty: Internal Medicine
nielsec@ccf.org

Noelle A. Thomas, MD, FACP
Billings, MT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
nthomas@billingsclinic.org

Mark P. Tschanz, DO, FACP (Governor)
Program Director
Naval Medical Center San Diego
San Diego, CA
Specialty: Internal Medicine
mark.p.tschanz@gmail.com

Staff Liaison:

Daisy Smith, dsmith@acponline.org
Brian Hammer, bhammer@acponline.org