You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Clinical Skills Committee

Reports to:

Senior Vice President, Medical Education

Charge

To provide advice and guidance to staff for interactive education in areas of communication, physical examination, procedural, and interpretive skills, promotion of physician wellness, and enhancing systems based practice.

Composition (9)

Chair, who is an ACP member physician; Vice Chair, who is a Governor; seven members, one of which is designated for a recipient of the Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarship.

Terms

Chair, Vice Chair, and members serve one-year terms renewable up to three times for a total of four years, unless extended by the Chair, Board of Regents. The position held by the recipient of the Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarship serves one, non-renewable, two-year term.

2022-23 Members

Jason Williams, MD, Chair
Assistant Professor of Hospital Medicine
Atlanta, GA
Specialty: Hospital Medicine
jason.phillip.williams@gmail.com

Ruth E. Weissberger, MD, FACP, Vice Chair (Governor)
Program Director, Yale-Waterbury Internal Medicine Residency Program
Assistant Clinical Professor, Yale School of Medicine
Assistant Clinical Professor, Frank H. Netter School of Medicine of Quinnipiac University
Waterbury Hospital
Waterbury, CT
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rweissberger@comcast.net

Cyrus Askin, MD
San Antonio, TX
Specialties: Pulmonary Disease/Critical Care Medicine
caaskin@gmail.com

John Hunninghake, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor
Uniformed Services University
Windcrest, TX
Specialty: Critical Care Medicine
john.hunninghake@gmail.com

Andrea M. Labus, MD (Waxman Scholar)
Morgantown, WV
Specialty: Internal Medicine
alabus@hsc.wvu.edu

Gigi Y. Liu, MD, FACP
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD
Specialty: Internal Medicine
gliu12@jhmi.edu

Robert S. Jablonover, MD
Potomac, MD
Specialty: Internal Medicine
rjablonover@mfa.gwu.edu

Romela Petrosyan, MD
Fellow Physician
Harvard University, Massachusetts General Hospital & Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA
Specialty: Nephrology
rpetrosyan@bwh.harvard.edu

Nathaniel Warner, MD
Richmond, Virginia
Specialties: Internal Medicine/Infectious Disease
nathaniel.warner@vcuhealth.org

Staff Liaison: Davoren A. Chick, MD, FACP, dchick@acponline.org