Committee Appointments Subcommittee

Reports to

Governance Committee


Determine and recommend appointments for all ACP committee and council positions, subject to the annual committee appointments process, to the Governance Committee.

Composition (6)

Chair, who is the Chair-elect, Board of Regents; Chair-elect, Board of Governors; Chair, Governance Committee; Chair, Board of Regents; Chair, Board of Governors; President-elect; and BOR Chair-elect Designee.


Term to coincide with position held.

2024-25 Members:

Rebecca A. Andrews, MD, MS, FACP, Chair
(Chair-elect, Board of Regents)
Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director/Dir. Ambulatory Education,
Internal Medicine Residency
Connecticut Health Center
Specialty: Internal Medicine
Farmington, CT

Eileen D. Barrett, MD, MPH, MACP, SFHM
(Chair, Governance Committee)
Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Albuquerque, NM
Specialty: Internal Medicine

William E. Fox, MD, MACP
(Chair, Board of Regents)
Fox and Brantley Internal Medicine, PLC
Charlottesville, VA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Roger S. Khetan, MD, FACP
(Chair-elect, Board of Governors)
Signature Medicine
Baylor University Medical Center
Dallas, Texas
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Isaac O. Opole, MBChB, PhD, MACP
Professor of Medicine
Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
The University of Kansas Medical Center
Overland Park, KS
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Jason M. Goldman, MD, FACP
President, Jason M. Goldman Private Practice
Coral Springs, FL
Specialty: Internal Medicine, Other

Angela C. Johnson, MD, FACP
(Chair, Board of Governors)
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Section Chief of Medicine
LSU School of Medicine, Baton Rouge Branch Campus
Baton Rouge, LA
Specialty: Internal Medicine

Staff Liaison: Joanne Ey,

To contact any of these individuals, please consult the Member Directory (members only) or request assistance from