You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Governors

1927-29   Maurice C. Pincoffs, Baltimore
1929-31   Harvey G. Beck, Baltimore
1931-40   Henry M. Thomas, Jr., Baltimore
1940-44   Louis Krause, Baltimore
1944-51   Wetherbee Fort, Baltimore (Acting Governor 1942-43 while Krause was on active Army duty)
1951-60   R. Carmichael Tilghman, Baltimore
1960-66   Samuel P. Asper, Baltimore
1966-72   Martin L. Singewald, Baltimore
1972-74   Theodore E. Woodward, Baltimore
1974-78   Richard B. Hornick, Baltimore
1978-82   Albert I. Mendeloff, Baltimore
1982-86   John H. Mulholland, Baltimore
1986-90   Frank M. Calia, Columbia
1990-94   Emile R. Mohler, Jr., Baltimore
1994-98   Harold C. Standiford, Baltimore
1998-02   David B. Hellmann, Baltimore
2002-06   Philip A. Mackowiak, Baltimore
2006-10   Mary M. Newman, Lutherville
2010-14   Robert (Dobbin) T. Chow, Baltimore
2014-18   Stephen D. Sisson, Baltimore
2018-22   Mangla Sood Gulati, Highland
2022-26   Colleen Christmas, Baltimore (current Governor)