About the Chapter


Colleen Christmas, MD, FACP

Dr. Christmas serves as the official representative of the College for the Maryland Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Christmas, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors

Councils & Committees

Chief Residents Association of Baltimore (CRAB)

Council of Early Career Physicians
This chapter subcommittee is full of ideas for Early Career Physicians. Check out their mission and goals and what they're planning.

Chapter Volunteerism Group
The Chapter's Volunteerism Group needs your assistance in contributing your time and talents. Please read about the group's mission and goals and the opportunities that are available.


2024 Chapter Awardees

Diversity & Inclusion Award - Pauline Daley Richards, MD, FACP

Theodore E. Woodward Award for Medical Education - David I. Zolet, MD, FACP

Samuel Asper Award for Excellence in IM – Peter C. Belitsos, MD, FACP

Mary Betty Stevens Award for Clinical Research - Somnath Saha, MD, FACP

Early Career Physician Award - Sarah Johnson Conway, MD

Mid-Career Physician - Asha M. Thomas, MD, FACP, FACE

Hospitalist Award - Hari Devkota, MD, FACP

Mackowiak Student Achievement Award - Carolina Lopez Silva

2024 Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, encourage member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine or improve chapter management. Our Chapter received the 2024 John Tooker Evergreen Award for the initiative, CRAB Soccer Tournament  

Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Maryland Chapter College Awards

Connect with us