About the Chapter


Kwame Dapaah-Afriyie, MD, MBA, FACP, SFHM

Dr. Dapaah-Afriyie serves as the official representative of the College for the Rhode Island Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Dapaah-Afriyie, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | Governor-elect | Diversity Policy

Rhode Island Chapter Awards

2022 Poster Winners!

Our poster session and resident oral presentations were top notch. Winners of the oral presentations were:

1st Place - Jacob Zinn, MD, Lifespan
2nd Place - Jae Kim, DO, Kent
3rd Place - David Rabinovich, DO, Kent

Julia Berkowitz, MD, Lifespan
Maria Christina Capistrano, MD, Kent
Victoria Nguyen, MD, Lifespan
Lakshmi Ravindra, MD, Lifespan

Best Medical Student Poster - Frances Kazal.


Jose R. Polanco, MD, FACP receives 2022 Irving Beck Laureate Award

The Irving Beck Laureate Award honors Fellows and Masters of the College who have demonstrated an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, or research and service to their community, their Chapter, and the American College of Physicians. It is named after Dr. Irving Beck, a former Governor of the Chapter. 


Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Rhode Island Chapter College Awards

Connect with us