About the Chapter


Fadel Nammour, MD, FACP

Dr. Nammour serves as the official representative of the College for the North Dakota Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Nammour, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Committee Descriptions | Past Governors | Governor-elect

North Dakota Chapter College Awards

Dr. Julie Blehm selected for advancement to Mastership

Dr. Blehm was officially recognized with ACP Mastership during the 2021 Internal Medicine Meeting. Masterships are awarded because of “personal character, positions of honor, contributions towards furthering the purposes of the ACP, eminence in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine.” Before retirement, Dr. Blehm served as Senior Medical Director at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, Department Chair of Clinic Internal Medicine at Sanford Health for nine years, Director of the Internal Medicine Residency Continuity Clinic and Associate Dean of the SE campus of UNDSMHS. She is a past Governor of the ACP North Dakota Chapter.

Dr. Dinesh Bande receives North Dakota Chapter 2021 Laureate Award

Dinesh Bande, MD, FACP, is Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Chair of Internal Medicine at University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences. He graduated from Kurnool Medical College and completed residency training at UND Internal Medicine residency program. He started as a Hospitalist at Sanford Health in 2011. His current roles are Hospitalist and Physician Advisor in Utilization Management at Sanford Health, Long-Term Acute Care Physician at Vibra Hospital, and Medical Director at Sanford Hospice. He served as the Statewide Internal Medicine Clerkship Director from 2015-2017 and was named Chair of the department in October 2017.

Dr. Bande is Vice President of the North Dakota Chapter Society of Hospital Medicine. He is a member of the ND ACP Governor’s Advisory Council and has participated in the Planning Committee for the annual chapter meeting for several years. He is enthusiastic about teaching medicine. He has been a mentor to many medical students and residents. He is very active in getting medical students and residents involved in local and national research opportunities. He has contributed to over 40 poster presentations and has over 20 peer-reviewed publications. The Laureate Award honors Fellows and Masters of the College who have demonstrated an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, or research and service to their community, their Chapter, and the American College of Physicians.

Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Laureate Awards | Chapter Awards

Connect with us