About the Chapter

California Chapters

  • Northern California
  • Southern California Region I
  • Southern California Region II
  • Southern California Region III
Locate your region

Contact information for Governors and staff in each region

Meet the Governors

Welcome Letter from the Governors | Past GovernorsNorthern California Governor-elect | SoCAL III Governor-elect


California Chapters Awards

2022 Chapter Awards

Congratulations to the following California Chapters awardees:

Southern Region I

Aaron Azose, MD, Resident Educator Impact Award
Rachel P. Brook, MD, FACP, Chapter Laureate Award
Amanda Ewing, MD, FACP, Mentorship Impact Award
Jason Gilbert, DO, Outpatient Teaching Impact Award
Nader Kamanger, MD, FACP, Inpatient Teaching Impact Award

Southern Region II

Philomena Cho, MD, FACP, Master Teacher Award
Kimberly Ding, MD, Outstanding Medicine Graduating Senior
Christine Duong, MD, FACP Woman Physician of the Year Award
R. Corey Garrison, MD, FACP, Mentor Award
Jin Hyun Moon, Outstanding Medicine Graduating Senior
Nikolas Naleid, MD, Outstanding Medicine Graduating Senior
Alina Popa, MD, FACP, Chapter Laureate Award
Ava Runge, Outstanding Medicine Graduating Senior
Neha Chiruvolu Singh, MD, Resident of the Year Award

Southern Region III

Charles J. Hamori, MD, FACP, Chapter Laureate Award
Alex Maloof, Outstanding Medical Student Award

2024 Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, encourage member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine or improve chapter management. Our Chapters received the 2024 John Tooker Evergreen Award for our initiative, Narrative Medicine Collaboration (California Southern I, II, III) and Live Your Best Life Program (California Southern III, a joint program with the North Carolina Chapter.

Award Archives

California Chapters College Awards 

Connect with us
California Southern Region I:
California Southern Region II:
California Southern Region III:
California Council of Student Members: