You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Council of Resident/Fellow Members

Visit Council forum (current members only)

CRFM Call for Nominations

The council has multiple seats open for this election cycle. Nominations materials must be submitted no later than November 1, 2018.

See details

Reports to

Board of Regents

Charge

Respond to requests from the Board of Regents, committees and staff for review of programs, products and services. Advise the Board of Regents and Board of Governors:

  • Enhancing the quality of internal medicine postgraduate training
  • Increasing the value of membership among Resident/Fellow Member members
  • Strengthening chapter level activities and relationships at residency/fellowship training programs
  • Aligning council activities with the College's Strategic Plan

Composition (14)

Chair, who serves ex-officio on the BOR; Chair-elect, who must be a member of the Council at time of election and who serves ex-officio on the BOG; 12 at-large members to be selected with consideration given to the College's Diversity Policy as well as training year, training program, and Chief Resident experience. All members must be Resident/Fellow members of ACP at the time of selection to the Council.

Terms

Chair and Chair-Elect serve consecutive one-year terms; members serve one two-year term (for a maximum of four years, if serving as Chair-Elect and Chair).

2018-19 Council Members

Sarah G. Candler, MD, MPH, Chair
Baylor College of Medicine
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Houston, TX
sarah.candler@bcm.edu


John Hunninghake, MD, Chair-Elect
Pulmonary & Critical Care Fellow
San Antonio Military Medical Center
Ft. Sam Houston, TX
john.hunninghake@gmail.com


Lyle W. Baker, MD
Tulsa, OK
lyle-baker@ouhsc.edu

Brian L. Block, MD
San Francisco, CA
brianlblock@gmail.com

Zachary C. Junga, MD
Silver Spring, MD
jungaz@gmail.com

Rita K. Kuwahara, MD, MIH
Atlanta, GA
rkkuwahara@gmail.com

Neena Mohan, MD
Philadelphia, PA
neena.mohan@jefferson.edu

Matthew T. Nelson, MD
Bethesda, MD
mtnelson2@gmail.com

Nathanial S. Nolan, MD
Columbia, MO
nolann@health.missouri.edu

Jacob Quinton, MD, MPH
New Haven, CT
jacob.quinton@yale.edu

Jesse Richards, DO
Mission, KS
jrichards4@kumc.edu

Frederique St-Pierre, MD
Rochester, MN
st-pierre.frederique@mayo.edu

Grant A. Turner, MD
Omaha, NE
grant.a.turner@gmail.com

Erica P. Turse, DO, MPH
Jackson, MS
eturse@gmail.com


Staff Liaison: Amy Allen Collins  aallen@acponline.org

 

-->