You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Navy Chapter Laureate Award Recipients

1993 Walter W. Karney, MD, FACP
1993 John A. Mitas, II, MD, FACP
1994 Thakor G. Patel (T.G.), MD, FACP
1995 Joseph Thomas Horgan, MD, FACP
1996 William J. Jacoby, Jr., MD, FACP
1997 Angeline A. Lazarus, MD, FACP
1999 Mohammed Shakir, MD, FACP
1999 Stephen C. Beuttel, MD, FACP
2000 Bonnie Burnham Potter, MD, FACP
2001 John F. Eisold, MD, FACP
2002 Jakob Michenfelder, MD, FACP
2003 George E. Gorsuch, MD, MACP
2004 W. Victor R. Wieweg, MD, FACP
2005 Michael F. Fornes, MD, FACP
2006 Richard M. Keating, MD, FACP
2007 Christopher Culp, MD, FACP
2008 Walter J. Coyle, MD, FACP
2009 CAPT Terrence X. Dwyer, MC, USN, FACP
2010 CPT Barton C Gumpert, MC, USN, FACP
2011 RADM Christine S Hunter, MD, FACP
2012 CAPT Gerald D Denton, MC, USN, FACP
2013 CAPT Jeffrey B Cole, MC, USN, FACP
2014 Brooks D. Cash, MD, AGAF, FACG, FACP, FASGE CAPT (ret), MC, USN
2015 Matthew L Nathan, MC USN FACP

CAPT (ret) Mark Dick, MC, USN, FACP


CAPT Patti Pepper, MC USN, FACP


CAPT William Shimeall, MC, USN, FACP

2019 CAPT Daniel F Seidensticker, MC USN FACP
2020 CAPT Ryan Maves, MD, FACP, FCCP, FIDSA
2021 CDR Thanh D. Hoang DO, FACP, FACE

CAPT Michael McGinnis, MD, FACP
CAPT Brian Bowes, MC, USN, FACP
CAPT Timothy Quast, MC, USN,  FACP