You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Governors

1929-34 Charles Edward Riggs
1934-39 Perceval S. Rossiter
1939-47 Ross T. McIntire
1947-51 Clifford A. Swanson
1951-55 H. Lamont Pugh
1955-61 Bartholomew W. Hogan
1961-65 Edward C. Kenney, Bethesda, Maryland
1965-67 Robert B. Brown, Washington, D.C.
1967-69 Robert O. Canada, Rockville, Maryland
1969-72 George M. Davis, Jr., Rockville, Maryland
1972-78 William J. Jacoby, Jr., Bethesda, Maryland and Portsmouth, Virginia
1978-81 Henry Alvy Sparks, McLean, Virginia
1981-82 George E. Gorsuch, McLean, Virginia
1982-87 Michael F. Fornes, San Diego, California
1987-91 Walter W. Karney, Rockville, Maryland
1991-95 John Albert Mitas, II, Capt., San Diego, California
1993 Stephen Buettel, Chesapeake, Virginia (Interim Governor while Dr. Mitas was serving in Somalia)
1995-99 Stephen C. Beuttel, Capt., Chesapeake, Virginia
1999-03 Angeline A. Lazarus, Capt., Rockville
2003-07 Walter J. Coyle, Capt., San Diego
2007-11 Jeffrey B. Cole, Capt., Portsmouth
2011-15 Mark L. Dick, Commander, Bremerton
2015-2019 Michael Keith, Commander, Arlington, Virginia
2019-present Mark Tschanz, Commander, San Diego