You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Governors

1927-36    Robert Wilson, Jr., Charleston
1936-47    Kenneth M. Lynch, Charleston
1947-56    Robert Wilson, Jr., Charleston
1956-65    Orlando B. Mayer, Columbia
1965-68    Dale Groom, Charleston (Vice-Chair, 1966-68)
1968-74    Vince Moseley, Charleston
1974-78    Roy A. Howell, Jr., Bennettsville
1978-82    Clarence W. Legerton, Jr., Charleston
1982-86    Allen H. Johnson, Mt. Pleasant
1986-90    J. O'Neal Humphries, Columbia
1990-94    Bruce W. Usher, Charleston
1994-98    James A. McFarland, Columbia
1998-02    David W. Potts, Greenville
2002-06    William N. Boulware, Florence
2006-10    Dawn E. Clancy, Johns Island
2010-14    Michael M. Hawkins, Meggett
2014-18    Patricia E. Sadler, Clinton
2018-22    Mary Beth Poston, Columbia
2022-26    Steve P. Saunders, Greenville (current Governor)