You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

South Carolina Chapter Awardees

Laureate Awards
Young Physician's Award
James McFarland Award

Laureate Awards

1991 Roy A. Howell, Jr., MD, FACP
1992 William W. Pryor, Sr., FACP
1993 Charles S. Bryan, MD, MACP
1995 O'Neill Barrett, MD, FACP
1996 J. O'Neal Humphries, MD, FACP
1997 Edward M. Mobley, Jr., MD, FACP
1998 James A. McFarland, Jr., MD, FACP
1999 Donald E. Saunders, Jr., MD, FACP
2000 Bruce W. Usher, MD, MACP
2001 Allen H. Johnson, MD, FACP
2003 Steven R. Ross, MD, FACP
2004 David W. Potts, MD, FACP
2005 Forrest Kay Huntington, MD FACP
2006 John G. Black, MD, FACP
2007 William N. Boulware, MD, MACP
2008 James W. Adamson, MD, FACP
2009 John B. Dubose, III, MD, FACP
2010 James M. Hayes, MD, FACP
2011 Dawn E. Clancy, MD, FACP, MSCR
2012 Michael Hawkins, MD, FACP
2013 Shakaib Rehman, MD, SCH, FACP, FAACH
2014 Raymond McIntosh Chapman, MD, FACP
2015 Mary Beth Poston, MD, FACP
2016 Robert T. Ball, Jr., MD, MPH, FACP
2017 Steve P. Saunders, MD, MBBS, FACP
2018 Richard A. Hoppmann, MD, FACP
2019 William P. Moran, MD, MS, FACP
2020 Anne G. Cook, MD, FACP



Early Career Physician Award


2006 Mary Beth Poston, MD, FACP
2007 Ivan E. Monserrate, MD
2008 Christopher P. McLain, MD
2009 Shakaib U. Rehman, MD
2010 Christopher P. McLain, MD
2011 Paul M. Richardson, RPh, MD, FACP
2012 Steve Saunders, MD, FACP
2013 Caroline K. Powell, MD, FACP, MSCR
2014 Robert Neal Axon, MD
2015 Deborah J. DeWaay, MD, FACP
2016 Vinod E. Nambudiri, MD, FACP
2017 Eric G. Meissner, MD, PhD
2018 Michael S Wagner, MD FACP
2019 Laura Anne DalSanto, MD, FACP
2020 Keith R. Barron, MD, FACP


James McFarland Award


2004 James A. McFarland, MD, FACP
2005 William W. Pryor, Sr., MD
2006 J. Robert Freeman, MD
2007 Anne G. Cook, MD, FACP
2008 Michael M. Hawkins, MD, FACP
2009 Patricia E. Sadler, MD, FACP
2010 Mary Beth Poston, MD, FACP
2011 Shakaib U. Rehman, MD
2012 Caroline K. Powell, MD, FACP, MSCR
2013 Kimberly S. Davis, MD, FACP
2014 Richard Anthony Hoppmann, MD, FACP
2015 Joseph F. John, Jr., MD, FACP
2016 Ernest B Clyburn, MD, FACP
2017 William P. Moran, MD, FACP
2018 Nathan F. Bradford, MD FACP
2019 Harold G. Morse, MD, FACP
2020 Mark A. Fox, MD, FACP