About the Chapter


Marion Mull McCrary, MD, FACP

Dr. McCrary serves as the official representative of the College for the North Carolina Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. McCrary, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors

North Carolina Chapter College Awards

Dr. Sharon Suson receives Mastership

Congratulations to Dr. Susan for being selected for Mastership in 2023. Mastership (MACP) in the ACP recognizes Fellows who have been selected because of “integrity, positions of honor, impact in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine.” Masters must be highly accomplished persons demonstrating impact in practice, leadership, or in medical research.

2024 Evergreen Award

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, encourage member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine or improve chapter management. Our Chapter received the 2024 John Tooker Evergreen Award for the initiative, Live Your Best Life Program .

Award Archives

Laureate & Volunteerism/Community Service Awardees | North Carolina Chapter College Awards

Connect with us