About the Chapter


Shawn A. Chillag, MD, FACP

Dr. Chillag serves as the official representative of the College for the West Virginia Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Chillag, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | Governor-elect 

West Virginia Chapter College Awards

James P. Griffith, MD, FACP receives National Award

At the 2021 Internal Medicine Meeting, Dr. Griffith was recognized as the 2019-2020 recipient of the ACP Award for Distinguished Contributions to Behavioral Medicine. Dr. Griffith is Professor of Medicine and Behavioral Medicine and Psychiatry and Associate Dean for Student Services for West Virginia University School of Medicine at Charleston. Current efforts of intense activity are in geriatric psychiatry, hospital delirium, and cognitive impairment for West Virginia's older population.

Dr. Griffith

West Virginia Chapter receives 2022 Chapter Excellence Silver Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Silver Level of the 2022 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes chapters that achieve excellence in chapter management. Thank you to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Past Awardees | West Virginia Chapter College Awards


Connect with us