You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Former Governors

1927-36 John N. Simpson, Morgantown
1936-42 Walter E. Vest, Huntington
1942-43 Albert E. Hoge, Bluefield
1943-46 Walter E. Vest, Huntington
1946-50 Delivan A. MacGregor, Wheeling
1950-59 Paul H. Revercomb, Charleston
1959-65 Robert U. Drinkard, Jr., Wheeling
1965-71 Edmund B. Flink, Morgantown
1971-75 Jack H. Baur, Huntington
1975-79 John E. Jones, Morgantown
1979-83 Stanley R. Shane, Morgantown
1983-87 Warren Point, Charleston
1987-91 William O. McMillan, Charleston
1991-95 Robert J. Marshall, Huntington
1995-99 Derrick L. Latos, Wheeling
1999-03 Rashida Khakoo, Morgantown
2003-07 Gregory Rosencrance, Charleston
2007-11 Charles Turner, Charleston
2011-15 Karen Clark, Morgantown
2015-19 John T Dorsey, III MD FACP, Wheeling