You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Governors

1937-49 John L. Calene, Aberdeen
1949-58 Charles E. Morsman, Hot Springs
1958-64 Donald L. Kegaries, Rapid City
1964-70 Theodore H. Sattler, Yankton
1970-71 Gordon G. Paulson, Rapid City
1971-76 Robert F. Thompson, Yankton
1976-80 Everett W. Sanderson, Sioux Falls
1980-84 Reuben J. Bareis, Rapid City
1984-88 William R. Taylor, Aberdeen
1988-92 Donald W. Humphreys, Sioux Falls
1992-96 John D. Barker, Jr., Sioux Falls
1996-00 Brian T. Hurley, Sioux Falls
1998-99 Richard P. Holm, Brookings
(Transitional Governor until Oct. 2, 1999)
2000-04 David E. Sandvik, Rapid City
2004-08 David Lee Elson, Sioux Falls
2008-12 Richard P. Holm, Brookings
2012-14 Thomas M. Braithwaite, Sioux Falls
2014-15 Interim Richard P. Holm, Brookings
2015-2019 Matt N Bien, Brookings
2019-present Robert L Allison, Fort Pierre