You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Awardees

Historical List of Chapter Awardees

Teacher of the Year

2011 Rodney Parry, MD, FACP
2012 Eric Larson, MD, FACP
2013 David R Rossing, MD, FACP
2014 Jitendra R. Thakkar, MD, FACP
2015 Jerel E Tieszen MD, FACP
2016 Tim M. Ridgway, MD, FACP
2017 Randall Lamfers, MD
2018 Travis B. Henderson, MD FACP
2019 David Zeigler, MD PhD FACP
2020 Mark Lounsbery, DO
2021 Tamera Lee Sturm, DO
2022 Bruce Eaton, MD

Neubauer Award

2015 Robert L Allison MD, FACP

Volunteerism (Humanitarian Award)

2004 Jerome Freeman, MD, FACP
2009 LuAnn M. Eidsness, MD, FACP (Humanitarian)
2010 Richard P. Holm, MD, FACP (Volunteerism & Community Service)
2010 James M. Barker, MD, FACP (Volunteerism & Community Service)
2011 Ashok Kumar, MD, MBBS, FACP (Humanitarian)
2012 Annette Bosworth, MD (Volunteerism & Community Service)
2013 Michael R McVay, MD (Volunteerism & Community Service)
2017 Binod Dhungana, MD, FACP (Humanitarian)
2019 Maria Stys, MD FACC
2020 Matt Bien, MD FACP FAAP

Early Career Physician Award

2006 Robert Allison, MD, FACP
2006 Matt Bien, MD, FACP
2007 Travis Henderson
2007 Cathy Leadabrand
2008 Aman Khurana, MD
2008 Eric Larson, MD, FACP
2009 Suneet Verma, MBBS, FACP
2010 Eric M Murunga, MBChB, FACP
2011 Kelly Stacy MD, FACP
2012 Jeremy Cauwels, MD, FACP
2013 Michael P. Pietila, MD
2013 Randall B. Lamfers , MD
2014 Jennifer L. Hsu, MD
2015 Nate J Miller, MD
2016 Josh B. Henderson, DO
2017 Catherine "Cassie" Hajek, MD
2018 Kelly M. Evans-Hullinger, MD
2019 Jennifer Williamson, MD FACP
2020 Clarissa Barnes, MD
2021 Jennifer Hasvold, MD
2022 Eric Chow, MD

Laureate Award

1985 Warren L. Jones, MD, FACP
1987 Theodore H. Sattler, MD, FACP
1988 William R. Taylor, MD, FACP
1989 Robert F. Thompson, MD, FACP
1990 Charley F. Gutch, MD, FACP
1990 Everett W. Sanderson, MD, FACP
1991 Reuben J. Bareis, MD, FACP
1993 Robert C. Talley, MD, FACP
1995 William O. Rossing, MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
1999 Donald W. Humphreys, MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
2000 John D. Barker, Jr., MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
2002 Philllip E. Hoffsten, MD, FACP, Pierre
2004 Benjamin J Henderson, DO, FACP, Mobridge
2005 Loren K Tschetter, MD FACP, Sioux Falls
2006 Brian T. Hurley, MD FACP, Sioux Falls
2007 David E. Sandvik, MD FACP, Rapid City
2009 Thoams M. Braithwaite, MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
2010 David L. Elson, MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
2012 Richard P. Holm, MD, FACP, Brookings
2014 LuAnn M. Eidsness, MD, FACP, Sioux Falls
2015 Ashok V Kumar, MBBS, FACP
2016 Catherine C. Gerrish, MD, FACP
2017 Robert Allison, MD, FACP
2019 Matt Bien, MD FACP FAAP
2020 Eric Larson, MD FACP
2021 Tim Ridgway, MD FACP FASGE
2022 Randall Lamfers, MD FACP

Joseph E. Johnson Leadership Award

Established January 2003 to recognize "...Associate members of the College who have demonstrated qualities that exemplify the College's mission."

2006 Lisa L. Ellis, Sioux Falls, South Dakota