You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

About the Chapter


Craig D. Nielsen, MD, FACP

Dr. Nielsen serves as the official representative of the College for the Ohio Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Nielsen, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | Governor-elect

2022 Award Recipients

Congratulations to our 2022 Poster Winners!


Ohio Chapter receives 2021 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2021 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. We are in the company of 44 other outstanding chapters. In order to achieve the Gold Level of the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet twenty-one Bronze criteria, seventeen Silver criteria and multiple Gold level activities.Thank you to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Chapter Awards

Member News

Opening slide from Nihaal Reddy's winning Virtual Presentation

We are proud to recognize the following medical students and a resident member for winning awards at the 2021 National Abstract Competition:

  • Nihaal Reddy - "Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) induced Guillain-Barre Syndrome (GBS) and Recovery via Standard Treatment" (Medical Student Virtual Presentation winner)
  • Pritika Manaktala, MD - "To treat or not to treat, that is the question: A case of simultaneous hemorrhagic conversion of stroke, STEMI and LV thrombus" (Resident/Fellow Virtual Presentation winner)
  • Karam Atli - "The Impact of Surgical Chronology on Outcomes of Patients Receiving Lumbar Spine and Lower Extremity Joint Surgeries" (Medical Student ePoster winner)

More Member News

Connect with us: