You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Governors

1927-31    John Dudley Dunham, Columbus (Vice-Chair, 1927-30)
1931-46    A. B. Brower, Dayton
1946-48    Marion A. Blankenhorn, Cincinnati
1948-57    Charles A. Doan, Columbus (Chair, 1951-54)
1957-63    A. Carlton Ernstene, Cleveland
1963-69    Richard W. Vilter, Cincinnati
1969-72    Charles H. Rammelkamp, Jr., Cleveland
1972-76    William H. Bunn, Jr., Youngstown
1976-80    Richard P. Lewis, Columbus
1980-84    Richard G. Farmer, Chagrin Falls
1984-88    Herbert C. Flessa, Cincinnati
1988-92    Bertram Fleshler, Beachwood
1992-94    H. Verdain Barnes, Dayton
1994-99    James S. Tan, Akron
1998-00    B. Mark Hess, Troy (Transitional)
1999-03    Evelyn V. Hess, Cincinnati
2003-07    David L. Bronson, Cleveland (Chair, 2007-08)
2007-11    Mark E. Mayer, University Heights
2011-15    Gregory W. Rouan, Cincinnati
2015-19    Michael J. Tan, Akron
2019-23    Craig D. Nielsen, Shaker Heights (current Governor)