American College of Physicians Convocation Ceremony

The Convocation of the American College of Physicians is an annual ceremony whereby the College recognizes and applauds its new FACPs and the recipients of various honors. It is a ceremony of tradition, transition, renewal, and celebration.

Thursday, April 18, 2024.

Convocation begins promptly at 6:00 p.m. and lasts approximately 80 minutes.

The Convocation ceremony will be held in:
Boston Convention and Exhibition Center
Hall B2
Boston, Massachusetts

Invited Participants:

  • Recipients of Fellowship elected since 2017 who have not previously participated in Convocation
  • Current Governors
  • Current Governors-Elect
  • Chapter Award Recipients since 2019 who have not previously participated in Convocation
  • Current and Past ACP Leaders
  • Current members of the Board of Regents
  • Current and Past ACP Executive Vice Presidents
  • Honorary Fellowship recipients
  • Special Representatives
  • Mastership Recipients elected since 2019
  • National Award Recipients since 2019
  • ACP Senior Leadership Team

Convocation is a non-ticketed event, open to the public. All guests are welcome. Please note: Convocation is a formal ceremony honoring the great achievements of the participants; guest conduct is expected to match the occasion.

Important Links