You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Governors

1927-36       Clarence H. Beecher, Burlington
1936-47 Paul K. French, Burlington
1947-56 Ellsworth L. Amidon, Burlington (Acting Governor 1942-43 while French was on active Army duty)
1956-65 Elbridge E. Johnston, St. Johnsbury
1965-71 Sinclair T. Allen, Jr., Burlington
1971-75 Robert E. O'Brien, Winooski
1975-79 Porter H. Dale, Montpelier
1979-83 Stanley L. Burns, Jr., Burlington
1983-87 George W. Welsh, III, Burlington
1987-91 William G. B. Graham, Charlotte
1991-95 David Babbott, Burlington
1995-99 Keith W. Michl, Dorset
1999-03 Virginia L. Hood, Burlington
2003-07 Frank J. Landry, Burlington
2007-11 Mark A. Levine, Shelburne
2011-15 Mark E. Pasanen, Burlington
2015-19 Jan K. Carney, Burlington