You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Governors

1927-29   Edward O. Otis, Boston
1929-34   Roger I. Lee, Boston
1934-44   William B. Breed, Boston (Chair, 1942-44)
1944-53   Chester S. Keefer, Boston
1953-59   Richard P. Stetson, Boston (Chair, 1958-59)
1959-67   John R. Graham, Boston
1967-73   Daniel W. Ellis, Boston
1973-77   Roger B. Hickler, Worcester
1977-81   Edwin P. Maynard, III, Chestnut Hill (Vice-Chair, 1980-81)
1981-85   James E. Dalen, Southboro
1985-89   Jerome P. Kassirer, Wellesley
1989-93   John T. Harrington, West Roxbury
1993-94   Alfred E. Stillman, Auburn
1994-98   Stephen E. Goldfinger, West Newton
1998-99   Jonathan S. Appelbaum, Boston (Transitional until Oct. 2, 1999)
1998-02   Stephen G. Pauker, Weston
2002-06   Allan H. Goroll, Boston
2006-10   Barry Z. Izenstein, Springfield
2010-14   Richard M. Dupee, Wellesley Hills
2014-18   George M. Abraham, Shrewsbury (Chair, 2018-19)
2018-22   Elisa I. Choi, Boston (Chair, 2022-2023)
2022-26   Judith A. Melin, Burlington