About the Chapter


Ruth E. Weissberger, MD, FACP

Dr. Weissberger serves as the official representative of the College for the Connecticut Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Weissberger, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | By-Laws | Diversity Policy


Empowering Connecticut Internists to improve the health of their patients and communities by promoting their professional satisfaction and development.

2022-2023 Officers and Committees

Ruth Weissberger, Governor
Steve Angus, Treasurer
Rebecca Andrews, Immediate Past Governor

Committee Chairs:
Amir Mohammad, Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Co-Chair, Program Planning
Diana Sewell, Chair, Program Planning
Naseema Marchant, Co-chair, Program Planning
Ben Cherry, Chair, Health and Public Policy
Anthony Yoder, Co-Chair, Health and Public Policy
Forugh Homayounrooz, Co-Chair, Awards
Rosemarie Fisher, Co-Chair. Membership, Awards and Nominations
Daniel Tobin, Chair, Resolutions
Sarita Soares, Co-Chair, ECP
Angie Kang, Co-Chair, ECP
Shaheena Shan, Chair, Resident/Fellow Members
Sujata Prasad, Practice Satisfaction/Physician Wellness
Varun Jain, Chair, Social Media
Jaclyn Cox, Student Liaison-Uconn, Chair, Medical Student Council
Ilene Rosenberg, Student Liaison, Quinnipiac
Barry Wu, Student Liaison, Yale
Heather Nisbeth, Medicare Carrier Liaison
Rupal Panchal, Co-Chair, Membership Committee

Connecticut Chapter College Awards

About the AwardsPast Awardees | College Awards

Connect with us