You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

About the Chapter


Alwin F. Steinmann, MD, FACP

Dr. Steinmann serves as the official representative of the College for the Colorado Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Steinmann, read his bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors


Dr. Mary Carol Greenlee and
Dr. Christina M. Reimer selected for advancement to Mastership

Congratulations to Mary Carol Greenlee, MD, MACP (pictured left) and Christina M. Reimer, MD, MACP (pictured right), who have been awarded Mastership of the College. They were honored during the Convocation Ceremony at the 2021 Internal Medicine Meeting. Masterships are awarded because of “personal character, positions of honor, contributions towards furthering the purposes of the ACP, eminence in practice or in medical research, or other attainments in science or in the art of medicine.”

Colorado Chapter Receives 2020 Chapter Excellence Gold Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2020 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. I would like to extend a special thanks to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Award Archives

Chapter Awardees | Chapter Awards

Member News

Dr. Estrada's 1st place abstract

Congratulations to the following residents/fellows, who received recognition for their outstanding work as part of the Resident/Fellow Virtual Meeting held on May 12, 2021.

1st Place - Viridiana Estrada, MD, et al. Triple Threat: A Case of Bubonic, Septicemic, and Pneumonic Plague Through Feline Transmission.
2nd Place - Stephanie Lakritz, MD, et al. Lenalidomide-induced Autoimmune Enteropathy Complicating Treatment of Multiple Myeloma with Concurrent Systemic Mastocytosis.
3rd Place - Priscilla Collier, MD, et al. A Prolonged Course of COVID-19 Infection in a Patient with Follicular Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma in Remission on Rituximab
4th Place - August Longino, MD, et al. Lowering Cutoffs A Mile High: Assessing the Impact of a New Definition of Pulmonary Hypertension
5th Place - Kelsey Repine, MD, et al. WEAK: Post-Surgical Hypokalemic Paroxysmal Paralysis A Case Report

More Member News

Connect with us