You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Former Governors

1927-32 William H. Deaderick, Hot Springs
1932-47 Oliver Clarence Melson, Little Rock
1947-56 Arless A. Blair, Fort Smith
1956-62 John N. Compton, Little Rock
1962-71 Jerome S. Levy, Little Rock
1971-75 Robert S. Abernathy, Little Rock
1975-79 Joseph Henry Bates, Little Rock
1979-83 James E. Doherty III, Little Rock
1983-87 Joe B. Hall, Fayetteville
1987-91 George L. Ackerman, Little Rock
1991-95 James S. Adamson, Jr., Little Rock
1995-99 Taylor A. Prewitt, Fort Smith
1998-2000 William E. Golden, Little Rock (Transitional Governor)
1999-2003 Robert W. Bradsher, Jr., Little Rock
2003-2007 Ray Hall, Jr., Jonesboro
2007-2011 Robert Hopkins, Jr., Little Rock
2011-2015 Clark Fincher, MD, FACP, Little Rock
2015-2019 Omar Atiq, MD, FACP, Little Rock