You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

US Air Force Past Governors

1950-54 Harry G. Armstrong
1954-59 Dan C. Ogle
1958-63 Oliver K. Niess
1963-67 Richard L. Bohannon, Washington, D.C.
1967-68 Kenneth E. Pletcher
1968-69 Henry C. Dorris, Washington, D.C.
1969-70 Robert B. W. Smith, Clinton, Maryland
1971-73 Ernest J. Clark, Washington, D.C.
1973-76 Dana G. King, Jr., Washington, D.C.
1976-78 Ernest J. Clark, Washington, D.C.
1978-83 Murphy A. Chesney, San Antonio, Texas and Washington, DC
1983-86 Gerald W. Parker, San Antonio, Texas and Alexandria, Virginia
1986 Monte B. Miller, Maj. Gen. (April-May 1986; Transferred to Europe)
1986-89 Alexander M. Sloan, Maj. Gen., Annapolis, Maryland (Filling unexpired term)
1989-92 Albert B. Briccetti, Col., Fort Washington, Maryland
1992-96 Charles K. Maffet, Col., Colorado Springs, Colorado
1996-00 James M. Benge, Col., Waldorf, Maryland
2000-04 Arnyce R. Pock, Col., Bolling Air Force
2004-08 Kimberly P. May, Lt. Col., Alexandria, Virginia
2008-10 Vincent Carr, Col., Bowie, Maryland (retired April 2010)
2010 Patrick B. Monahan, Washington, DC (Interim)
2010-13 Rechelle G. Rodriguez, San Antonio, TX (Resigned 2013)
2013-17 William Hannah, Jr., San Antionio, TX
2017-2021 Matthew B. Carroll, MD, FACP