Past Laureate Recipients

Laureate award recipients are long-standing, loyal supporters of the College who have rendered distinguished service to their chapters and community and have upheld the high ideals and professional standards for which the College is known.

1985 John Hamilton Holbrook, MD, FACP
1986 Drew M. Peterson, MD, FACP
1987 James R. Miller, MD, FACP
1988 Wallis L. Craddock, MD, FACP
1988 Louis G. Moench, MD, FACP
1989 C. DuWayne Schmidt, MD, FACP
1990 John R. Ward, MD, FACP
1992 Kenneth J. Nielson, MD, FACP
1993 Merrill Daines, MD, FACP
1994 M. Paul Southwick, MD, FACP
1995 David W. Richards, MD, FACP
1996 Carlyle F. Stout, MD, FACP
1997 H. James Williams, MD, FACP
1998 C. Basil Williams, MD, FACP
1999 Thomas H. Caine, MD, FACP
2000 Jeffrey L. Anderson, MD, MACP
2000 Kristen M. Ries, MD, FACP
2001 Quinton S. Harris, MD, FACP
2002 Charles Gregory Elliott, MD, MACP
2003 William D.Odell, MD, PhD, MACP
2004 Merle A. Sande, MD, MACP
2005 Russell Nelson Hirst, Jr, MD
2006 Richard J. Nelson, MD, FACP
2007 Martin C. Gregory, MD, FACP
2008 G. Michael Vincent, MD, FACP
2009 Mohamed M. Haq, MD, FACP
2010 Grant W. Cannon, MD, FACP
2011 Douglas L. Smith, MD, FACP
2016 Kristen M. Ries, MD, MACP
2017 Kencee K. Graves, MD, FACP & Donna Milavetz, MD, FACP
2019 Nathan A. Allred, MD, FACP
2020 Susan Terry, MD, FACP
2021 Deepika Reddy, MD, FACP
2023 Katie Lappe, MD, FACP