You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

News & Meetings

Meet Our Governor, Isaac Opole, MD, FACP

Kansas Chapter Receives 2018 Chapter Excellence Award

The award recognizes chapters which successfully meet the standards for managing a chapter. In order to achieve the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet all basic criteria and ten optional criteria. Criteria include such activities as formulating an effective Governor's Council and committees, communicating frequently with membership, providing educational opportunities, recruiting and advancing members and celebrating membership through local awards.

Fall Resolutions

Please review the resolutions that will be discussed and voted on at the Fall Board of Governors meeting and share any comments with the Governor, Isaac Opole, MD, PhD, FACP, by September 1, 2019. Your feedback is important!


2019 Annual Chapter Scientific Meeting - Save the Date!

October 10-11
Wichita Marriott Wichita
Information will be posted in the summer.
For questions, please contact Denise Lantz.

Claim Your CME Credit for the 2018 Chapter Scientific Meeting 

Maintenance of Certification Learning Sessions Participant Information

Governor's Newsletters

July 2019

February 2018

August 2017

Governor's Newsletters Archive