You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Georgia Chapter Governors

1923 - 26       Ralston Lattimore, Savannah
1923-26 Ralston Lattimore, Savannah
1926-34 Russell H. Oppenheimer, Atlanta
1934-35 William R. Houston, Augusta
1935-48 Glenville Giddings, Atlanta
1948-57 Carter Smith, Atlanta (Chair, 1954-57)
1957-66 T. Sterling Claiborne, Atlanta (Vice-Chair, 1965-66)
1966-72 Tully T. Blalock, Atlanta
1972-76 Edwin C. Evans, Atlanta
1976-80 Nicholas E. Davies, Atlanta
1980-84 William C.Waters, III, Atlanta
1984-86 Malcolm I. Page, Augusta (Resigned September 1986, moved to Illinois)
1986-91 Robert B. Copeland, La Grange(Served 4 ½ year term beginning September 1986)
1991-95 Charles E. Harrison, Jr., Atlanta
1995-99 Mark E. Silverman, Atlanta
1999-03 Joseph W. Stubbs, Albany
2003-07 Ruth-Marie E. Fincher, Augusta
2007-11 Vincent M. Nicolais, Columbus
2011-15 Jacqueline W. Fincher, Thomson
2015-19 Walter J. Moore, Augusta

Interested in Membership and Advancing to Fellowship
Review our Membership and Advancement to Fellowship Requirements

Stay Connected with ACP
Become a Fan of the ACP Facebook page or follow us on Twitter and keep updated with news, events, multimedia postings, and more from ACP.

We also encourage you to visit ACP's Multimedia page for the latest videos and more.