You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

ACP Welcomes New International Fellows

ACP is pleased to announce the following newly elected International Fellows, who were recommended by the Credentials Committee and approved for election by the Board of Regents as of July 1, 2018. They are listed by current location and may have been credentialed through a different Chapter.


A.S.M. Areef Ahsan, MBBS, FACP

Mohammad Robed Amin, FCPS, FACP

Abul Bashar M. Nurul Alam, MBBS, FACP

Umma Salma, MBBS, FACP


Kyaw K. Hoe, MBBS, FACP

Darbrielle A. Hunt-Burrows, MBBS, FACP


Gonzalo Ruiz-Esquide, MD, FACP


Kalyan Dechaudhuri, MD, FACP

H. Basavana Gowdappa, MD, FACP

Rohit Kapoor, MD, FACP

Sanjiv O. P. Maheshwari, MD, FACP


Munish Prabhakar, MD, FACP

T Ravikumar, MD, FACP

Amit A. Saraf, MD, FACP

Ashok Kumar Taneja, MD, FACP

Keyur P. Vora, MD, FACP


Tetsuya Hirano, MD, PhD, FACP

Toyotaka Kawamata, MD, FACP

Akira Kuriyama, MD, FACP

Taku Nakashima, MD, FACP

Haruki Sekiguchi, MD, FACP

Kiyotaka Watanabe, MD, FACP


Sanjaya Pandeya, MD, FACP

Olusegun Sheyin, MD, FRCPC, FACP

Other Countries

Ali Abdalsahib, MBChB, FACP – Iraq

Essa Mubarak Al Sulaiti, MD, FACP – Qatar

Manuel Codas, MD, FACP – Paraguay

Srinivas V. Kamsanahalli Sr, MD, PhD, FACP – United Arab Emirates

Iffat Khanum, MBBS, FACP – Pakistan

Tafara M. Machiri, MBChB, FACP – South Africa

Luis M. Valdez, MD, FACP – Peru

Back to the July 2018 issue of ACP International