You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

ACP Welcomes New International Fellows

ACP is pleased to announce the following newly elected International Fellows, who were recommended by the Credentials Committee and approved for election by the Board of Regents as of January 1, 2020. They are listed by current location and may have been credentialed through a different Chapter.


Bruno Scarpellini, MD, PhD, FACP

Pedro Gabriel De Barros E. Silva, MD, FACP

Costa Rica

Jorge Espitaleta, MD, FACP


Sisir Chakraborty, MD, FACP

N. N. Anand, MD, FACP


Takashi Matono, MD, FACP


Alagoma M. Iyagba, MBBS, FACP

Kwaifa S. Ibrahim, MBBS, FACP


Syed Zulfiquar Ali Shah, MD, FACP


Calixto Duarte Chang, MD, FACP

Saudi Arabia

Erwa Elmakki, MD, FACP

Sri Lanka

Shamitha S. Dassanayake, MBBS, FACP


Chirayu Auewarakul, MD, PhD, FACP

United Arab Emirates

Sweta P. Adatia, MD, FACP


Lempira A. Guevara, MD, FACP

Back to the January 2020 issue of ACP Global