Congratulatory Corner

Chapter ECP Leader

Congratulations to Sarah G. Candler, MD, MPH, FACP (@sarahgcandler), for being named the 2021 recipient of the ACP Walter J. McDonald Award for Early Career Physicians. This award is given annually for outstanding achievement by a physician within 16 years of graduation from medical school in the areas of leadership, including advocacy; academics, including publishing, teaching, and mentoring; and/or volunteerism.

Back to the September 2021 issue of Chapter ECP Leader News Update