You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

News & Meetings



Upcoming Meetings

Check back soon.

Past Meetings

Attend a Chapter Meeting in 2021? Claim CME

ACP Wisconsin Chapter Scientific Meeting

September 9-10, 2022, 2022 | Glacier Canyon Conference Center Wisconsin Dells, WI

Claim CME | Abstract Booklet | Abstract Winners | Narrative Medicine Booklet
Awards Brochure | Tribute Booklet

Narrative Medicine Winners

2022 Narrative Medicine Competition - Judged Winners
Students ($150 prize): Shawna Rivedal, Desiderium
Students Honorable Mention: Abhishek Janardan, DItto
Residents ($150 prize): Brooke Jennings, I Will Carry You With Me. 
Residents Honorable Mention: James Wu, Don't Stop Feeling
Attendings ($50 prize): Brett Linzer, An Experience Shared 
Attendings Honorable Mention: Rebecca Elon, All's Well that Ends Well

2022 Narrative Medicine Competition - People's Choice
Winner ($150 prize): Jennifer Woodard, Laughing in the Face of Death
Honorable Mention: Matthew Aiken, Haikus to Say Goodbye

2021 Wisconsin Chapter Scientific Meeting

Disclosure Information | CME | 2021 Abstract Booklet | 2021 Presentations | Vignette, Poster, and Doctor's Dilemma Winners

2020 Wisconsin Chapter Scientific Meeting

Dr. Steven Pearson received the Laureate Award at the 2020 Chapter meeting

September 11-12, 2020

Chapter Awardees (listed in Nov. 2020 Governors Newsletter) | Abstract Competition Winners