Laureate Awardees

The Laureate Award honors those members of the ACP in Minnesota who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and in service to their community and the ACP. Recipients of the award shall bear the title "Laureate of the Minnesota Chapter." Past recipients are:

1986 Hugh R. Butt, MD, FACP
Richard V. Ebert, MD, MACP
Richard J. Reitemeier, MD, MACP
Wesley W. Sping, MD, MACP
Randall G. Sprague, MD, MACP
1987 Kenneth G. Berge, MD, FACP
Reuben Berman, MD, FACP
Ernesto J. Marchand, MD, FACP
Howard L. Horns, MD, FACP
Donald A. Scholz, MD, FACP
1988 David M. Craig, MD, FACP
James H. Kelly, MD, FACP
William M. McConahey, Jr., MD, FACP
1989 Alvin L. Schultz, MD, FACP
John A. Spittell, MD, MACP
Leslie Zieve, MD, PhD, FACP
1990 Joseph M. Kiely, MD, FACP
James B. Moyer, MD, FACP
A. Boyd Thomas, MD, FACP
1991 Howard A. Andersen, MD, FACP
Robert B. Howard, MD, FACP
Lowell W. Weber, MD, FACP
1992 Robert L. Frye, MD, FACP
Kjeld O. Husebye, MD, FACP
Bryl J. Kennedy, MD, FACP
1993 John D. Hagen, MD, FACP
Edward J. Kamin, MD, FACP
1994 Robert O. Mulhausen, MD, FACP
Edward C. Rosenow, III, MD, MACP
1995 James Joyce, MD, FACP
1996 James F. Hammarsten, MD, MACP
1997 Gerald R. Onstad, MD, FACP
1998 Terry Rosborough, MD, FACP
Henry J. Schultz, MD, FACP
1999 Richard N. Hellman, MD, FACP
2000 Dietlind L. Wahner-Roedler, MD, FACP
Claus A. Pierach, MD, FACP
2001 Scott C. Litin, MD, MACP
Henry T. Smith, MD, FACP
2002 Brian H. Rank, MD, FACP
2003 Robert H. Lohr, MD, FACP
Gary L. Schwartz, MD, FACP
2004 Tanya L. Repka, MD, FACP
2005 Richard F. Adair, MD, FACP
2006 Craig S. Roth, MD, FACP
2007 David N. Williams, MBChB, FACP
2008 Heather E. Gantzer, MD, FACP
2009 John B. Bundrick, MD, FACP
2010 Lynne T. Shuster, MD, FACP
2011 Bradley Benson, MD, FACP
2012 Amit K Ghosh, MD, MBA
2013 Steven D. Hillson, MD, MSc, FACP 
2014 Paul S. Mueller, MD, MPH, FACP
2015 Mark Liebow, MD, MPH, FACP
2016 Mary Miley, MD, MPH, FACP
2017 David Hilden, MD, MPH, FACP
2018 Amy S. Oxentenko, MD, FACP, FACG
2019 Charles P. Reznikoff, MD, FACP
2020 Karen Mauck, MD, FACP
2021 Deepti Pandita, MBBS, FACP
2022 Ellen M Coffey, MD, FACP
2023 Anne Pereira, MD, MPH, FACP