You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

About the Chapter


Priya Radhakrishnan, MD, FACP

Dr. Radhakrishnan serves as the official representative of the College for the Arizona Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Radhakrishnan, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Past Governors | Governor-elect | Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Policy 


Laureate Award

The Laureate Award honors those members of the ACP in Arizona who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and in service to their community and the ACP. Recipients of the award shall bear the title "Laureate of the Arizona Chapter." The Arizona Chapter presented the 2020 Laureate award to Dr. Alan Markus, MD, MS, MBA, FACP

2021 Chapter Excellence Award

We are pleased to announce that our chapter is in receipt of the Gold Level of the 2021 Chapter Excellence Award! The award recognizes truly extraordinary chapters that surpass excellence in chapter management. We are in the company of 44 other outstanding chapters. In order to achieve the Gold Level of the Chapter Excellence Award, chapters must meet twenty-one Bronze criteria, seventeen Silver criteria and multiple Gold level activities. Criteria include such activities as having a legislative action plan or agenda, holding a volunteerism/community service activity, holding multiple stand-alone meetings, having revenue sources outside of dues and meeting registration fees, implementing a strategic plan, implementing a formal recruitment and retention plan and measuring outcomes, conducting various activities for Medical Students, Residents and Early Career Physicians. we would like to extend a special thanks to those chapter members who assisted us in all of these endeavors! For their hard work and dedication, we received this award.

Award Archives

Past Award Recipients | Chapter Awards

Member Accomplishments

Dr. Charlton Wilson, chief medical officer, Mercy Care, Phoenix

Charlton Wilson, M.D. has been named to the prestigious 2021-22 Robert Wood Johnson Health Policy Fellowship. The fellows were selected for their accomplishments in health and behavioral/social science through a national competition for health professionals with an interest in policy. Their experiences in Washington will position them to examine how federal and state governments relate to the mission of their home institutions and local communities, and will enrich their understanding of the federal policy formation process. After an intensive three-month orientation, the fellows will then participate in a nine-month assignment in a congressional office or the executive branch, where they will be involved in health-related legislation and policy development. After their time in Washington, the fellows will continue to develop as health policy leaders and will receive support in order to assist in providing expert perspectives for informed health policy. Click here for the full announcement. 

Connect with us