ACP Announces 2021-2022 College Awards and Masterships

The Mastership Committee and Awards Committee are pleased to announce that the Board of Regents has approved the following individuals and institutions to receive College awards and Masterships for FY 2021-22.

Please join us in congratulating the awardees and new MACPs.

Walter J. McDonald Award for Young Physicians

Tiffany I. Leung, MD, MPH, FACP
Maastricht, The Netherlands


Guillermo L. Acuña, MD, MACP
Santiago, Chile

Maha M. Abdulaziz Al Saud, MD, MACP
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Aron Benzadon Cohen, MD, MACP
Panama, Panama

Andrew Elder, MBChB, MACP
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Neil Edward Gibson, MD, MACP
Sturgeon County, Alberta, Canada

José Halabe Cherem, MD, MACP
Mexico City, Mexico

Arumugam Muruganathan, MD, MACP
Tirupur, India

Complete list of awardees

Back to the November 2021 issue of ACP Global