New International ACP Masters

The following physicians were awarded Mastership in 2020.

  • Irene M. Hramiak, MD, MACP - London, Ontario, Canada
  • Katsuhiko Takabayashi, MD, MACP - Matsudo, Japan

We congratulate these outstanding physicians on their achievements!

Masters (MACP) comprise a small group of highly distinguished physicians who have achieved recognition in medicine by exhibiting a preeminence in practice or medical research, holding positions of high honor, or making significant contributions to medical science or the art of medicine. Mastership is considered a special class of membership. However, Masters are selected confidentially by the Awards Committee from among Fellows and are not self-nominated. More information regarding awards is available online. Nomination materials are due by July 1, 2020.

Back to the May 2020 issue of ACP Global