ACP Celebrates Winners of 2022 Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarships

CHICAGO, April 25, 2022 – The American College of Physicians (ACP) is honoring six chief residents as winners of the Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarships at Internal Medicine Meeting 2022, ACP’s annual scientific meeting taking place April 28-30 in Chicago.

The 2022 chief resident awardees are:

  • Haseeb Chaudhary, MD, Tower Health System
  • Yue Fang, MD, Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Internal Medicine Residency Program
  • Emily Olson, MD, Mayo Clinic – Rochester
  • Rasha Raslan, MD, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Brooke Shannon, DO, West Virginia University Internal Medicine
  • Jaspreet Sian, MD, MPH, MBA, Creighton University Arizona

ACP established the Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarships in 2014 to recognize outstanding chief medical residents and to provide them an opportunity to assist teaching popular workshops under the guidance and mentorship of expert faculty in the Clinical Skills Center at ACP’s annual scientific meeting.

ACP’s Clinical Skills Center is a collection of educational activities that provides hand-on learning under the guidance of expert faculty, interactive self-study, and other events and exhibits designed to improve physician well-being and professional satisfaction.


About the American College of Physicians

The American College of Physicians is the largest medical specialty organization in the United States with members in more than 145 countries worldwide. ACP membership includes 161,000 internal medicine physicians (internists), related subspecialists, and medical students. Internal medicine physicians are specialists who apply scientific knowledge and clinical expertise to the diagnosis, treatment, and compassionate care of adults across the spectrum from health to complex illness. Follow ACP on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

Media Contact:

Andrew Hachadorian,