Meet our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, MACP, FRCP, FIDSA, FAMWA, FEFIM+
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President
IM, ID

ACP
Philadelphia, PA

Wayne H. Bylsma, PhD
Chief Operating Officer
Cynthia (Daisy) Smith, MD, FACP
Chief Membership and Engagement Officer
Michael K. Weis, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
Adrienne White-Faines, MPA, FACHE
Chief Strategy Officer

awfaines@acponline.org

Davoren Chick, MD, FACP
Chief Learning Officer, Senior Vice President
Medical Education

dchick@acponline.org

Shari M. Erickson, MPH
Chief Advocacy Officer, Senior Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Public Policy
Allison Ewing, MJ
Chief Communications Officer, Senior Vice President
Public Relations and Marketing
Guy Hudson
Chief Human Resources Officer, Senior Vice President
Administrative Services
Christine Laine, MD, MPH, FACP
Editor-In-Chief, Senior Vice President
Annals of Internal Medicine
Amir Qaseem, MD, PhD, MHA, FACP
Chief Science Officer, Senior Vice President
Clinical Policy
Diane Scott-Lichter, MA
Chief Publishing Officer, Senior Vice President
Publishing

dscottlichter@acponline.org

Steven Spadt, MS
Chief Technology Officer, Senior Vice President
Information Technology

sspadt@acponline.org

Joanne E. Ey, MS
Vice President
Executive Administration and Governance
Brian Hammer, MS, MBA, FACHE
Vice President
Membership
Dan Hoffmann
Vice President
Information Technology
Lisa Johnson, MHA
Vice President
Public Relations and Marketing
Nancy Matthews, MBA
Vice President
Development & Industry Relations
Miguel Paniagua, MD, FACP, FAAHPM
Vice President
Medical Education

mpaniagua@acponline.org

David Pugach, JD
Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Public Policy
Brian Sweigard
Vice President
Digital Products & Services
Todd Ware
Vice President
Publishing

tware@acponline.org

Christina Wee, MD, MPH, FACP
Vice President, Senior Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
Margaret Wells
Vice President
Learning Assessment, Accreditation, & Research

215-351-2549
mwells@acponline.org

Staff Leadership

Joseph Avon
Director
Technical Operations
Laura Baldwin
Director
Public Relations
Richard Beheler, MBA
Director
Financial Reporting

215-351-2476
rbeheler@acponline.org

Scott Binder
Director
Facilities and Mail Center

215-351-2402
sbinder@acponline.org

Kevin Bolum
Director
Advertising Sales

215-351-2440
kbolum@acponline.org

Ken Boyden
Director
Major Gifts and Philanthropy

215-351-2591
kboyden@acponline.org

Renee Butkus
Director
Health Policy

Washington Office
202-261-4555
rbutkus@acponline.org

Pamela Carey, CCSP
Director
Member and Product Support

215-351-2792
pcarey@acponline.org

Kate Carroll
Director
Clinical Guidelines & Population Health

KCarroll@acponline.org

David Disbrow
Director
Instructional Design and Events

215-351- 2565
ddisbrow@acponline.org

Glenn T. Frantz
Director
Marketing

gfrantz@acponline.org
215-351-2740

Lisa Gavin
Director
Finance

215-351-2502
lgavin@acponline.org

Juan Iturriza
Director
Graphic Services
Becky Krumm
Director
Self-Assessment and Educational Programs
Mohammed Lakhoo
Director
Business Applications
Razinn Lewis, MBA, SHRM-SCP
Director
Human Resources
George Lyons, JD, MBA
Director, Executive Vice President, ACP Services
Legislative Affairs
Aileen McHugh
Director
Sales and Circulation

Sr. Associate Publisher
215-351-2642
amchugh@acponline.org

Brian Outland
Director
Regulatory Affairs

Washington Office
202-261-4544
boutland@acponline.org

Susan Read, PhD
Director
Research and CME Compliance

215-351-2561
sread@acponline.org

Kara Regis
Director
Product Design & Development
Christina Rudyj, MA
Director
Electronic Publishing & Product Development

215-351-2827
crudyj@acponline.org

Keirston Scott
Director
Board of Governors and Chapter Activities

215-351-2745
kscott@acponline.org

Lois Snyder Sulmasy, JD
Director
Center for Ethics and Professionalism

215-351-2835
lsnyder@acponline.org

Bobbie Turner
Director
Convention and Meeting Services

215-351-2540
bturner@acponline.org

Selam Wubu
Director
Professional Development & Fulfillment

Washington Office
202-261-4583
swubu@acponline.org