You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Meet our Staff

Senior Leadership

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP
Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice President

ACP
Philadelphia, PA

Wayne H. Bylsma, PhD
Chief Operating Officer
Michael K. Weis, MBA
Chief Financial Officer
Patrick Alguire, MD, FACP
Editor-in-Chief, MKSAP
Medical Education
Davoren Chick, MD, FACP
Senior Vice President
Medical Education
Robert B. Doherty
Senior Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Public Policy

Washington Office
rdoherty@acponline.org

Guy Hudson
Senior Vice President
Administrative Services
Christine Laine, MD, MPH, FACP
Senior Vice President, Editor-in-Chief
Annals of Internal Medicine
Diane Scott-Lichter
Senior Vice President
Publishing
Steven Spadt, MS
Senior Vice President
Technology
Shari M. Erickson, MPH
Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Medical Practice
Allison Ewing, MJ
Vice President
Public Relations and Marketing
Philip Masters, MD, FACP
Vice President
Membership and International Programs
Robert Murray
Vice President
Information Services and Customer Service
Amir Qaseem, MD, PhD, MHA, FACP
Vice President
Clinical Policy
Cynthia (Daisy) Smith, MD, FACP
Vice President
Clinical Programs
Darren Taichman, MD, PhD, FACP
Vice President, Executive Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine

Staff Leadership

Andrew Albero
Director
Facilities and Mail Center

215-351-2415
aalbero@acponline.org

Laura Baldwin
Director
Public Relations
Mary Bieter
Director
Board of Regents and Governance Activities

215-351-2725
mbieter@acponline.org

Kevin Bolum
Director
Advertising Sales

215-351-2440
kbolum@acponline.org

Renee Butkus
Director
Health Policy

Washington Office
202-261-4555
rbutkus@acponline.org

Pamela Carey, CCSP
Director
Member and Product Support

215-351-2792
pcarey@acponline.org

Antoinette Devlin
Director
Human Resources

215-351-2413
adevlin@acponline.org

David Disbrow
Director
CME & Education Meetings

215-351- 2565
ddisbrow@acponline.org

Bobbie Drew
Director
Business Logistics

215-351-2795
bdrew@acponline.org

Joanne E. Ey, MS
Director
Board of Regents and Governance Activities

215-351-2821
jey@acponline.org

Glenn T. Frantz
Director
Marketing

gfrantz@acponline.org
215-351-2740

Dan Hoffmann
Director
Information Technology

215-351-2456
danh@acponline.org

John J. Marley
Director
Finance

215-351-2504
jmarley@acponline.org

Nancy Matthews, MBA
Senior Advisor
Business Development
Maryann McBride
Director
Budgets and Payroll
Marisa McCarren
Director
International Programs
Aileen McHugh
Director
Sales and Circulation

Sr. Associate Publisher
215-351-2642
amchugh@acponline.org

Rebecca Moore, MPA
Director
Membership Development

215-351-2693
rmoore@acponline.org

Barry Moshinski
Director
Graphic Services
Brian Outland
Director
Regulatory Affairs

Washington Office
202-261-4544
boutland@acponline.org

Jeffrey Shafiroff, PhD
Director
Center for Evidence Reviews
Lois Snyder Sulmasy, JD
Director
Center for Ethics and Professionalism

215-351-2835
lsnyder@acponline.org

Brian Sweigard
Director
Digital Products & Services
Richard L. Trachtman, JD
Director
Legislative Affairs

Washington Office
202-261-4538
rtrachtman@acponline.org

Bobbie Turner
Director
Convention and Meeting Services

215-351-2540
bturner@acponline.org

Arlene Weissman, PhD
Director
Research Center
Margaret Wells
Director
Self-Assessment and Educational Programs

215-351-2549
mwells@acponline.org

Selam Wubu
Director
Center for Quality

Washington Office

202-261-4583

swubu@acponline.org

Annals of Internal Medicine

Christine Laine, MD, MPH, FACP
Senior Vice President, Editor-in-Chief
Annals of Internal Medicine
IM
Jaya Rao, MD
Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine

215-351-2634
jrao@acponline.org

Sankey Williams, MD, FACP
Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
IM
Deborah Cotton, MD, MPH, FACP
Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
IM, ID

215-351-2636
dcotton@acponline.org

Cynthia Mulrow, MD, MSc, MACP
Senior Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
IM, GER

210-877-2275
210-977-2270 (fax)
cmulrow@acponline.org

Catherine Stack, PhD
Deputy Editor, Statistics
Annals of Internal Medicine

215-351-2674
cstack@acponline.org

Darren Taichman, MD, PhD, FACP
Vice President, Executive Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
IM, PUD, CCM