You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Meet our 2016-2017 Staff

Senior Leadership

Steven E. Weinberger, MD, MACP, FRCP

Executive Vice President
Chief Executive Officer
sweinberger@acponline.org

Wayne H. Bylsma, PhD, CAE

Chief Operating Officer
wbylsma@acponline.org

Patrick Alguire, MD, FACP

Senior Vice President
Medical Education
palguire@acponline.org

Robert B. Doherty

Senior Vice President
Governmental Affairs and Public Policy
Washington Office
rdoherty@acponline.org

Shari Erickson, MPH

Vice President
Governmental and Medical Practice
Washington Office
serickson@acponline.org

Allison Ewing, MJ

Vice President
Public Relations and Web Communications
aewing@acponline.org

Guy Hudson

Senior Vice President
Administrative Services
ghudson@acponline.org

Christine Laine, MD, MPH, FACP

Senior Vice President
Editor-in-Chief
Annals of Internal Medicine
claine@acponline.org

Philip Masters, MD, FACP

Vice President
Membership
pmasters@acponline.org

Nancy Matthews, MBA

Vice President
Marketing
nmatthews@acponline.org

Sean McKinney

Vice President
Medical Education
smckinney@acponline.org

Robert Murray

Vice President
Information Services/Member and Customer Service
bmurray@acponline.org

Amir Qaseem, MD, PhD, MHA, FACP

Vice President
Clinical Policy
aqaseem@acponline.org

Diane Scott-Lichter

Senior Vice President
Publishing
dscottlichter@acponline.org

Cynthia (Daisy) Smith, MD, FACP

Vice President
Clinical Programs
dsmith@acponline.org

Steven Spadt, MS

Senior Vice President
Technology
sspadt@acponline.org

Darren Taichman, MD, PhD, FACP

Vice President
Executive Deputy Editor
Annals of Internal Medicine
dtaichman@acponline.org

Michael K. Weis, MBA

Chief Financial Officer
mweis@acponline.org

Staff Leadership

Andrew Albero

Director
Facilities and Mail Center
aalbero@acponline.org

Mary Bieter

Director
Board of Governors and Chapter Activities
mbieter@acponline.org

Kevin Bolum

Director
Advertising Sales
kbolum@acponline.org

Renee Butkus

Director
Health Policy
Washington Office
rbutkus@acponline.org

Pamela Carey, CCSP

Director
Member and Customer Service
pcarey@acponline.org

Antoinette Devlin

Director
Human Resources
adevlin@acponline.org

Bobbie Drew

Director
Business Logistics
bdrew@acponline.org

Joanne E. Ey, MS

Director
Board of Regents and Governance Activities
jey@acponline.org

Laura Lee Hall, PhD

Director
Center for Quality
Washington Office
laurah@acponline.org

Dan Hoffmann

Director
Information Technology
danh@acponline.org

Barbara T. Licht, MBA

Director
Educational Meetings and Conferences
blicht@acponline.org

John J. Marley

Director
Finance
jmarley@acponline.org

Maryann McBride

Director
Budgets and Payroll
mmcbride@acponline.org

Marisa McCarren

Director
International Programs
mmccarren@acponline.org

Rebecca Moore, MPA

Director
Membership Development
rmoore@acponline.org

Barry Moshinski

Art Director
Graphic Services
bmoshinski@acponline.org

Wendy Nickel

Director
Center for Patient Partnership in Healthcare
wnickel@acponline.org

Lois Snyder Sulmasy, JD

Director
Center for Ethics and Professionalism
lsnyder@acponline.org

Fang Sun, MD, PhD

Director
Center for Evidence Reviews
fsun@acponline.org

Brian Sweigard

Director
Digital Products & Services
bsweigard@acponline.org

Richard L. Trachtman, JD

Director
Legislative Affairs
Washington Office
rtrachtman@acponline.org

Bobbie Turner

Director
Convention and Meeting Services
bturner@acponline.org

Arlene Weissman, PhD

Director
Research Center
aweissman@acponline.org

Margaret Wells

Director
Self-Assessment Programs
mwells@acponline.org