You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Laureate Award Recipients

1992 Sam H. Traughber, FACP
1993 Carroll H. Robie, MD, FACP
1995 Richard J. Glassock, MD, FACP
1996 Alfred L. Thompson Jr., MD, FACP
1996 Harry W. Carloss, Jr., MD, FACP
1997 Philip A. Desimone, MD, FACP
1997 Franklin B Moosnick, MD, FACP
1998 David E. Bybee, MD, FACP
1998 Charles E. Dobbs, MD, FACP
1999 Albert B. "Cap" Hoskins, MD, FACP
1999 Daniel Wiley Varga, MD, FACP
2000 Robert J. Emslie II, MD, FACP
2002 Joseph G. Weigel, MD, FACP
2004 James W. Holsinger, Jr., MD, PhD, MACP
2005 John S. Thompson, MD, FACP
2006 Barbara Casper, MD, FACP
2007 Ewell G. Scott, MD, FACP
2008 Ardis D. Hoven, MD, FACP
2010 Mary B. Duke, MD, FACP
2011 J. Hilton Brooks, MD, FACP
2012 Phillip F. Bressoud, MD, FACP
2013 Stuart Urbach, MD
2014 Gregory Hood, MD, FACP
2017 Boutros E. Sawaya, MD, FACP
2018 Joseph G. Weigel, MD, MACP
2019 Jennifer A. Koch, MD, FACP
2020 Rebecca D. Shadowen, MD, FACP (posthumously awarded)